Review: The Screwtape Letters


The Screwtape Letters
The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thought this book was very interesting. I am a huge fan of CS Lewis to start with. Needless to say I think that Mr. Lewis put things in a very interesting perspective here. Sometimes I personally think that the “War in Heaven” between God and his Angels and Satan and his dominion is still raging every day. We see it in all that we do in all that we strive for and all that we believe in. In all aspects of world and personal history we see the for eternal battle between good and evil. Satan’s true goal in the eternities is to make us fall, and drag us down within the depths of our own personal Hell. Some of us give into it, and some of us will continue to fight and fight. One of my favorite songs is “If You Are Going Thru Hell” by Rodney Atkins. The song basically relates that no matter how bad life gets, if you find yourselves in the depths of despair just keep on going, keep moving and eventually life will work its self out and don’t let the Devil get his claws in you. The things that Satan likes to put in our lives generally backfire, helping us develop stronger wills, courage and strength – no matter how deep the tribulations. I think this book goes right along with it. A how to book teaching Satan’s Minion are to drag each of us down, keep us away from God, confuse our minds, and our paths, ultimately bringing us further away from our divine natures. This objective view gives us a look and heads a warning and in truth ammunition and inside knowledge of fighting our own battle against the enemy and how to come off victorious. I think that everyone needs to read this book! My father has been recommending it to me for 15 years. I’m a bit stubborn. I wish I would have heeded his suggestion years ago. I also think this is one that we need to read every year or so and bring things again into perspective. Go win your personal battle today!

View all my reviews

Categories: Family, Humanity, Life, Literature, Preparedness, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Proudly powered by WordPress Theme: Adventure Journal by Contexture International.

PLAYING IN THE LIGHT

it is our choice what kind of world we live in. we can suffer in the darkness or play in the light. we can be angry, frightened and enslaved, or loving, joyous and free.

Brave New World Traveler

"Wisdom is realizing how small I am, and unwise, and how far I have yet to go." -Anthony Bourdain

Living in a Motorhome

Our life on the road

sweethomerv

A blog about our adventures of life in an RV and on the road.

Kayla Ross

pipeline follower • photographer • family + farm lover

At Home on the Road

Full Time Living in an RV

The Nomadic Nurse

Charting my way across the U.S.A.

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Live Laugh RV

Our next Chapter.....

We're Doing This

Living simply. In an RV. With a family of 4. Collecting coffeehouse insights.

The Two Who Wander

All Who Wander Are Not Lost. J.R.R. Tolkein

Oh So Petite.

My Petite Life With a Giant Dose of Fashion, Love, Happiness, Travel and Food.

The Forever Learner

Seeking a Life of Learning, Wellness and Adventure

Just Words

Aventures. Food. Fitness. Life.

Adventures of Auntie M

I'm a new kind of old-fashioned girl.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,621 other followers

