This Is Why We Read & Pray – Or At Least One Wonderful Reason


Wow, this morning reading was really great! Granted, I know this comes when reading the whole Book of Mormon, but especially in 3rd Nephi when the Savior comes to minister unto the people of the Promised Land (aka the Americas). In chapter 19 of 3rdNephi the 12 Nephite Apostles minister to all the people, they are all baptized and receive the Holy Ghost, and then they all kneel down for hours praying and communing with their Heavenly Father. Then Christ kneels down and starts praying as well – for the people each one individually. Pleading with The Father to bless each of them and let His countenance shine upon them. Now this is no new concept to me by any means. However, it just hit me so hard… that the Savior of the World prayed and pleads with the Father in behalf of each one of those wonderful and faithful Nephites… This time it might have been written on the plates for us to know now, but how often has he took my case to Heavenly Father and pleads with him in my behalf. How many times has he stood beside me defended me and fought for me. Maybe my hoping that I’d find a man to love me that much has always been there all along and I was just looking for it in the wrong places… I should have been looking to my Savior knowing that it’s him who has my back and helps fight my battles and defends me, pleads for me stands up for me. It really hit me hard this morning, and really was simply overwhelmed with love and gratitude again for my Savior. It also encouraged me to be more steadfast when it comes to praying – this hasn’t always been my strong point and a point I have had to work at developing. Not that I don’t want to pray, I love to pray, I love to talk to my Heavenly Father… usually when not praying regularly I’m just rushing too much or so tired I simply fall into bed… I needed the reminder of what sweet blessings prayers can bring into our lives & hearts. In verse 30, it says, “….and behold they did pray steadfastly, without ceasing, unto him; and he did smile upon them again….” Just imagine how magnificent would it be to just catch Christ looking upon us and simply smiling… take the same action from a sweet companion and multiply it for eternity! Thanks for the reminder this morning! 🙂

Jesus Christ with a Child Nephite America by Walter Rane
Jesus Christ with a Child Nephite in America by Walter Rane
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

PLAYING IN THE LIGHT

it is our choice what kind of world we live in. we can suffer in the darkness or play in the light. we can be angry, frightened and enslaved, or loving, joyous and free.

Brave New World Traveler

"Adventure is worthwhile in itself." - Amelia Earhart

Living in a Motorhome

Our life on the road

sweethomerv

A blog about our adventures of life in an RV and on the road.

Kayla Ross

pipeline follower • photographer • family + farm lover

At Home on the Road

Full Time Living in an RV

The Nomadic Nurse

Charting my way across the U.S.A.

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Live Laugh RV

Our next Chapter

We're Doing This

Living simply. In an RV. With a family of 4. Collecting coffeehouse insights.

The Two Who Wander

All Who Wander Are Not Lost. J.R.R. Tolkein

The Forever Learner

Seeking a Life of Learning, Wellness and Adventure

RETRO DAYS

Just another WordPress.com site

Adventures of Auntie M

I'm a new kind of old-fashioned girl.

a is for adventurista

seeking out the most spectacular of life's endeavors through the eyes of a twenty-something from tennessee.

A Girl Called Louie

Extraordinary adventures of a studious engineer, coffee/cookie enthusiast, and Jesus follower

Travel Abrodge

A One Way Ticket Around the World

